Rotary club announces president and directors

The Rotary Club of Ikeja-Alausa Central will have the official inauguration of its President and Board of Directors on Saturday July 30 in Lagos.

The club will install its first female president, Mrs. Adebukunola Soile-Balogun.

This year of Rotary (July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023), Rotary International has produced Jennifer Jones as President, while Omotunde Lawson is the Governor of Rotary International District 9110, covering all clubs in Lagos and Utah states. ‘Ogun.

According to the statement, the directors of the club who would be revealed were: President-elect, Olayinka Patunola-Ajayi; the vice-president, who is also president of the public image, Muyiwa Akintunde; secretary, Vincent Isaac; Treasurer, Remilekun Bada, and club administrator, Tolulope Ajimotokan.

The event will be chaired by Mr. Bamidele Samuel Ajibare, OmegaPro Management Executive.

The royal father of the day is Oba Abdulrazaq Adesina Adenugba, the Ebumawe of Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State, while former Deputy Governor Wale Adegbite is the guest speaker.

The Rotary Club of Ikeja-Alausa Central was established by Rotary International on March 23, 2021, with Rotarian Shonuga as founding president.

The investiture ceremony will serve as a fundraiser, allowing the club to generate funds to run more projects in addition to what it did in its founding year.

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this website may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without the prior express written permission of PUNCH.

Contact: the editorial staff[at]